Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dominion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Curses aren't affected by the Bureaucrat, right? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erik Henry
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Curses obviously count toward your final score and thus are included when it says "Each player counts up his victory points" -- plus they have the victory point symbol on them. But on the picture of the sample layout (and the description of the "basic Victory cards") Curses aren't included in what's labeled as "Victory cards." Nor do they say "Victory" at their bottom, as do Estates, Duchies, and Provinces. So I'm assuming that although Curses count as victory points they aren't capital "V" Victory cards? And thus (to get to the point of all this) Curses aren't affected by the Bureaucrat, right?

Thanks. Sorry if this has been asked elsewhere -- I couldn't find it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Calhoun
msg tools
correct, i can confirm this bc its how BSW runs, but also curse is its own card type.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Kelly
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
Allow me to introduce myself. I am Hexachlorophene J. Goodfortune, Kidnapper-At-Large, and Devourer of Tortoises par Excellence, at your service.
badge
If you can read this, then this sentence is false.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's right. Similarly, Curses are unaffected by the Scout, Tribute, and Ironworks cards from Intrigue.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.