Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Catan: Cities & Knights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using a Knight to break up the Longest Road rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave W
United States
Mississippi
flag msg tools
I have played Cities and Knights using the rule that says a Knight attached to your own road but intersecting someone else's road may break up that person's longest road. However, I cannot find this rule in the rulebook. Is this a house rule that became Catan canon? Or am I just not reading the rulebook carefully?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Kahnt
United States
Youngstown
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
It's fun, it's healthy, it's good exercise. The kids will just love it. And we put a little sand inside to make the experience more pleasant.
badge
You know, they say there was a man who jumped from the forty-FIFTH floor? But that's another story...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As long as your road network intersects with another player's you can move your knight to the end of your road (and intersecting roads) it will break up the other player's longest road.

Look at the section on Knight Actions.

Welcome to the 'Geek.

-DK
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey L
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the 4th edition rules, page 9, second paragraph under "Knights" :

...Knights can be placed to block construction of other players, and they can also be used to break another player's "longest road."

There is an accompanying picture giving an example. (Illustration R)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.