Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Priests of Ra» Forums » Rules

Subject: What is a "Complete Building"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Billy McBoatface
United States
Lexington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
KGS is the #1 web site for playing go over the internet. Visit now!
badge
Yes, I really am that awesome.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Looking at the scoring summary on the board in http://www.boardgamegeek.com/image/589737?size=original I see that buildings score 2 points for "complete building", and also score 5 points for 3 different buildings, 10 points for all 4 different buildings. So my question is, what is a "complete building"? It looks like there are only one type of building tile per color.

The rest of the scoring is quite clear from what I see on the board.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laszlo Molnar
Hungary
Budapest
Hungary
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Buildings are double-sided. So a 'complete building' is one building with this side and one with that side. Two tiles of the same, but the two different sizes. I was wrong, see the original rules down.
It should be added that you can turn these tiles using priest tiles.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Neuhaus
United States
New York
NY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lacxox wrote:
Buildings are double-sided. So a 'complete building' is one building with this side and one with that side. Two tiles of the same, but the two different sizes.
It should be added that you can turn these tiles using priest tiles.


This sort of confuses me. I am pretty sure there are only 15 identical green building tiles in the game. A complete building is one with 2 of the same color building tiles.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laszlo Molnar
Hungary
Budapest
Hungary
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And you are right, sorry. Looking it up in the rules: "After each epoch, each player scores 2 points in fame for each complete building in his display area. A complete building consists of two tiles of the same color building type."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy McBoatface
United States
Lexington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
KGS is the #1 web site for playing go over the internet. Visit now!
badge
Yes, I really am that awesome.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if I have 4 blue buildings, a red and a green, I get:

2 points for each pair of blue buildings = 4 points
5 points for 3 different buildings = 5 points

total = 9 points

Right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guy Steuperaert
Belgium
Desselgem
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think that is wrong. i think you only get 4 points for the two buildings.
You only get 5 for the different buildings if those are complete to.

greetings
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laszlo Molnar
Hungary
Budapest
Hungary
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
from the rules: "Furthermore, each player who has at least one complete building of all four different types scores 10 bonus points. Players who have at least one complete building of three different types score 5 points."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy McBoatface
United States
Lexington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
KGS is the #1 web site for playing go over the internet. Visit now!
badge
Yes, I really am that awesome.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah! Got it. Thanks! (At first I thought that getting the 15 bonus would be impossible, but then I noticed that buildings are kept across rounds, so by round 3 it seems reasonable-but-difficult to get the proper 8 tiles into your scoring rack.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.