Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tunisia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shipped SPs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Ettel
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Rule 19.0f part C (version 4.0) dealing with Ports and Shipping states that "No other movement is allowed by shipped units and SPs during the same Movement Phase". Can I ship SPs to a port and then have a unit or HQ draw upon the SPs in the current Movement Phase or does this rule disallow that?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ettel
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks Jim! And thanks for the rule reference.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Russ
United States
Marshall
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's very common to move SPs by ship, rail, truck, or wagon and then use them immediately.

Note that using SPs right off the truck or wagon can help save you a little bit in MPs by not having to unload them. In most OCS games, this is not critical, but at times that little bit of efficiency helps out (i.e. Burma).


Cheers,
Jason
Wargame Depot
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.