Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Call of Cthulhu: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card Text abilities and Exhausted Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Peters
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
It's time to go Full Chort.
badge
‎"NO FATE BUT THE NARRATIVES WE IMPOSE ON LIFE'S RANDOM CHAOS TO DISTRACT OURSELVES FROM OUR EXISTENTIAL PLIGHT"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure this question is probably an obvious one I should already know the answer to, but...
Can I activate the text on a card that is exhausted. The rules don't seem to address this, which I take to mean that it's allowed. Obviously, I'm talking about card abilities that don't require exhausting the card. So, for example, if a character says "Action: Pay 1 to do blah-blah-blah" assuming I have a domain with one resource, can I take this action even if the character is exhausted?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chick Lewis
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, unless the card says "exhaust and pay X", you can use the ability when the card is exhausted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.