Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Caylus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using "The Stables" with 5 players, or with a less-than-full stables rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew E
United States
Omaha
Nebraska
flag msg tools
In a three or four player game, the stables are very simple to use (in terms of effecting the turn order, I mean. Strategically, I am sure they are more difficult), particularly if it is filled up.

But in a five-player game with full stables (where two players will not be able to place a worker on the Stables), or in a 3 or 4 (or 5) player game where only 1 or 2 players put a worker on the stables, how does the new turn order resolve?

Is it just a matter of moving everyone else down while retaining their order relative to each other?

Say there are 5 players, A through E, whose turns happen alphabetically.

During the worker placement phase, Player C puts a worker on the #1 spot in the stables, followed by Player B, and then Player E (thus filling up the Stables).

Would the new order be: C, B, E, A, D (with A and D retaining their original order relative to each other)?

If this is the case, then it is an easy rule to apply anytime there are two (or more) players who have not placed a worker in the stables. If it is not the case, then how does the new turn order get resolved?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Destroyer of Islands
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You have it completely right. And note that the new turn order starts to apply once you reach the stables on the road.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew E
United States
Omaha
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Glad to hear it. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.