Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Power Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: General Rules Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maximilian Thiel
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb

Here I will post answers to rules question which I've received per email
(friends@bauldric.de):

1) The goal of being better than your archenemy in "experience", did
you mean "counsel" which was printed on the board?

Answer: yes, that's right. "counsel" and "experience" mean the same

2) The rules state that the game ends during the current department
turn when a player has announced reaching 4 goals. What happens if it
ends during a director's meeting? Do we bother to play any department
turns at all?

Answer: the game ends only during a department turn, never at a director's meeting, even if somebody reaches 4 or more victory points. A player can only announce his goals during his turn.

3) The chairman's privilege is to found 1 new department with an
employee. Can he move other employees in right away as in a normal
"founding new department" action?

Answer: yes, he can. This is not explicit written in the rules.

4) can you have 6 external counsels to count as 2 victory conditions?
If so, can you have say 2 external counsels in each of the same 3
divisions? Or would it have to be in 6 different divisions?

Answer: There is only one possibly victory point for "counsel".

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Houserule Jay
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Congrats on a fantastic first game! Lots of fun, great job on this.

Cant wait to see what you do next, hopefully something equally good.

Cheers

Jay
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maximilian Thiel
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Thank you very much (also for your great comment at http://www.boardgamegeek.com/geeklist/47991/item/1091735#ite...). This is a good motivation :-) I'll try to do my best for the next game.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Brokaw
United States
Hillsboro
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
It's not a damn moped!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bauldric wrote:
3) The chairman's privilege is to found 1 new department with an
employee. Can he move other employees in right away as in a normal
"founding new department" action?

Answer: yes, he can. This is not explicit written in the rules.

Bauldric, Thank you for keeping up with rules questions here at BGG. It is very much appreciated reading clarifications from the game's designer.

I was hoping you would clarify your answer quoted above.

May I use an non-bribed Chairman privilege to found a new department at the beginning of the Director's Meeting with:
A) 1 manager from stock and 1 employee from stock
B) Any number of employees from my own departments and main departments (1 of which will be discarded in exchange for a manager from stock).

I believe those are the two correct options.

I believe that if I choose a manager and employee from stock for Chairman's privilege, I may not also freely move my own employees from other departments during Chairman's privilege (in order to "protect" my newly found department during other player's early actions)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Brokaw
United States
Hillsboro
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
It's not a damn moped!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually after re-reading the rules to "B) founding departments" I realize that you may "protect" new departments founded from stock by moving as many own employees in other departments / main departments to your new department. (I missed that one at first.)

So Chairman's privilege is EXACTLY action "B) founding departments" but taken at the beginning of a Director's Meeting.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maximilian Thiel
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Hi Brian,

it is not "exactly" the action B).

it is action "B) founding with new employees"
but without using the privilege of "Human Resources".

The correct description should be:

At the beginning of the Director's Meeting he can take 1 manager from his stock and 1 employee from the general stock and place both into 1 vacant department room. Afterwards, he may take any number of employees from his existing departments and/or main departments and place them into the new department (keeping in mind the "general rules for actions").

Bauldric
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Brokaw
United States
Hillsboro
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
It's not a damn moped!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the more I thought about this, the more I realize that I was adding things that weren't there and shouldn't be there.

Thanks very much for the prompt reply and congratulations on a great game!

Brian
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.