Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kriegbot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Add-dice and On fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vasilis
Greece
Heraklion Crete
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question: If I'm On Fire and roll a 5 for Flame Status do I remove the On Fire marker and stop rolling or I must continue rolling until something is damaged?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Eklund
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

3. STATUS PHASE
Flaming Robots. If you have an "on fire" status, roll one
dice (this is abbreviated "1D6"). If a 5 is rolled, no damage
is applied
, and the "on fire" marker is removed. Any other
roll indicates a location that receives a damage marker.



above taken from the living rules from BGG link, emphasis added. Hope this helps!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vasilis
Greece
Heraklion Crete
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Matthew_Eklund wrote:

3. STATUS PHASE
Flaming Robots. If you have an "on fire" status, roll one
dice (this is abbreviated "1D6"). If a 5 is rolled, no damage
is applied
, and the "on fire" marker is removed. Any other
roll indicates a location that receives a damage marker.



above taken from the living rules from BGG link, emphasis added. Hope this helps!


Yes it does.I've read this section but thought that maybe if I roll the add-dice and the result is different from 5 then the "if a 5 is rolled" clause has no effect and the "any other roll.." clause takes effect delivering damage.

Now it's clear, thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.