It took us a few games before it started to fit together . 1st, be sure you read the English part of the card located on the white strip (I overlooked this when I first read the rules) indicating if the two delicts occurred in the same district or in neighboring district at adjacent locations on the board (connected by roads). Also, at least one of the two depicted delicts must be on the board already for the card to be played. They can be used to add markers (of the delict not already on the board) or remove markers of one or both depicted delicts that are on the board.
Are you supposed to add a marker or subtract a marker with this card? They can be used for either and sometimes for both.
If there are already markers of a type listed, are you supposed to add more markers where appropriate? Never of the type that is already on the board - once a delict has been placed, additional markers of that delict can never be added - only removed. However, you may be able to place the other depicted delict if it is not already on the board.
If you add, do the markers have to have a direct road connection or can the connection be traced through another city? Only add if one of them is on the board and the other is not. Depending if it is in the same district or neighboring district will dictate which adjacent locations they would go (remembering that the card cannot be played if it would result in more than 5 possible locations).
I placed card 6 then I wanted to place card 36. What is supposed to happen with card 36?I don't have the game with me so I do not know which cards these are.