Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Witch of Salem» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about closing the MU gate at the end rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Your Friendly Neighborhood Hairfarmer
United States
Edmonds
Washington
flag msg tools
He thrusts his fists against the posts and still insists he sees the ghosts.
badge
The rain in Spain falls mainly on Edmonds
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If another player is in R'lyeh banishing the GO. The remaining players go to MU to shut that gate.

If there is a shadow there, do you roll the dice & take your penalty, or do you just place a relic marker there, and game over?

I'm sorta assuming that you roll the dice, take your penalty then if all is still good, you shut the gate.

Am I close?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
You're right (apply normal sequence, so: must move, may trade, must roll, must fight, may use an item, may take an item).
However, at that point, the die can only hurt you if your Sanity is very low (and it makes you lose Sanity) or Necron is very close to victory (and it advances Necron).
Have fun! meeple
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Luke the Flaming wrote:
However, at that point, the die can only hurt you if your Sanity is very low (and it makes you lose Sanity) or Necron is very close to victory (and it advances Necron).


Given my dice luck, both of those are a near certainty. zombie
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Your Friendly Neighborhood Hairfarmer
United States
Edmonds
Washington
flag msg tools
He thrusts his fists against the posts and still insists he sees the ghosts.
badge
The rain in Spain falls mainly on Edmonds
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Luke the Flaming wrote:
You're right


Thanks for the help, I appreciate it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.