Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

StarCraft: The Board Game – Brood War Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reinforcement Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Norstedt
Sweden
Eskilstuna
flag msg tools
Is it possible to play a reinforcement card to a skirmish the has no supporting units?

Example: Can a Ghost use the Nuke front line card and Lockdown reinforcement card when she is alone in a skirmish?

I tried to find in the rulebook where it would tell me that reinforcement cards can only be played to a skirmish containing supporting units (cos that's what makes sence to me), but could not
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Tubb
United States
Fuquay Varina
NC
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't need supporting units to use reinforcement cards. A lone ghost is perfectly able to cloak AND direct the nuke at someone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
miloboy gogogo
Thailand
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
there is an icon in support card

that say this card can use by FLU / Supporting Unit

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Norstedt
Sweden
Eskilstuna
flag msg tools
Ok thnx. So also a lone Marine (in a base) can have a front line Marine card and a Bunker reinforcement card, I suppose.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias Neumann-Brosig
msg tools
mb
yes, thats perfectly true.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Norstedt
Sweden
Eskilstuna
flag msg tools
Ok, cheers for the answers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.