Dominion: Seaside» Forums » General

Subject: My groups favorite configuration. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Bowman
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
To close out or most recent session, my group decided to try and make up a set for just pure fun. We liked the set so much that we actually played 3 more games before calling it a night.

I have never written one of these before so please be kind to me.

Festival
Throne Room
Bridge
Nobles
Duke
Steward
Wharf
Pirate Ship
Caravan

Last Card:

Game 1: Chapel,
Game 2: Smugglers
Game 3: Village
Game 4: Tribute

It was a 4 player game, and in game we had chapel. The first game was a total blast. Everyone just absolutely loved this setup. Every card was used and the game was extremely close with each person in the group winning one game. There were so many different stratgies used, with no single card except throne room being depleted, and yes Throne Room was depleted each game. Now for the second game since everyone went for chapel early, we decided to take it out and put in Smugglers. This was even more fun as two times a Province did get smuggled, and that just made the whole table roar with laughter, and the one that got smuggled on rant and curse at the smuggler. And for the third game we replaced Smugglers with Village. And last game we tried Tribute, and weren't quite as happy with it as the other three we tried out. If there had been one more game, we were gonna try Salvager. The reason I'm writing this as this was by far the most pure fun i've had yet with the game. Everyone was going for different cards and strategies. And even the one guy that isn't a big fan, loved it this time, he even moved from just buying silver and actually got fully into the game.

My group said that we will definetly be using this setup again.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sterling Babcock
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
admin
Winkles is here to help!
badge