Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Endeavor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Losing Presence rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Naikelis
United States
Aurora
OH - Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does losing presence in an area force you to discard cards that require a minimum presence more than you currently have for an area?

e.g. you have 3 presence in an area and have just acquired the level 3 card with a draw. Someone attacks you and lowers your presence to 2, can you still keep the card or do you have to get rid of it.

I couldn't find anything in the rules that said you have to discard it so I assume you don't but just want to make sure

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Jackson
United States
Mather
California
flag msg tools
OK, one time Randy Beaman had to take baths with his brother. So one time his little brother took a potty in the bathtub .....and now Randy Beaman gets to take showers alone. 'K, bye.
badge
One time, OK, see, one time Randy Beaman's little brother ate Pop Rocks and drank a soda at the same time and his head exploded! 'K, bye.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may keep the card. You only need the presence to draw the card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mustafa Ünlü
United States
Takoma Park
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Presence is only important for drawing. Once you draw a card, a lowered presence is irrelevant to keeping it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hanno Girke
Germany
Schwabenheim an der Selz
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The "draw" rule is way more plausible if you call it "pillaging". Because that's what it is. You need a certain amount of presence to plunder the colonies, and as soon as you shipped the riches/slaves to Europe, nobody cares if you still have cities over there.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.