Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Napoleonic Wars (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: French attrition losses halved rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benjamin ElzingaCheng
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Does this apply for all attrition rolls? Specifically the interphase attrition from sitting in an unfriendly duchy. (I ended up with a large French army group in Venice, and rolled 4 sixes, so either losing 4 or 2...)

Ben
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, all French attrition rolls for any reason, except in Turkey, Russia, and Spain.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin ElzingaCheng
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
OK - thanks - that will save 2 units...

Ben
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.