GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,551 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » General Gaming

Subject: Court of Medici OR Can this marriage be saved? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vicki Scheele
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My husband and I are arguing a rule and it is getting rather heated. If one-player uses his last card, then he can no longer play, but after he plays it's not his turn to play. Thus, one might argue that the other player gets to play one more card before he can "no longer play."

When a player plays his last playable card (and still has some remaining in his hand) it seems clear that the other player gets another play. But one might argue that the last card played is a special case.

So... does the game end when one player either player plays his last card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Hinsdale
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know.

But I think you are more likely to get an answer and save your marriage if your repost your question here.
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T. Nomad
Netherlands
Den Bosch
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Short answer: no.

Your turn doesn't end when you play a card; it ends after you draw a card.

The only way the game can end is when the inner court is emptied of one player's cards.

I hope this helps save your marriage.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vicki Scheele
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Darn, first time I started a thread and did it in the wrong place. Thanks, I'll repost.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.