Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

At the Gates of Loyang» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couple of Helper questions - Merchant and Con Man rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Dewsbery
United Kingdom
Sutton Coldfield
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Firstly, the Merchant. Does he buy from the Shop, or the Supply? It's not clear from the card, although the reference section in the rules seems to suggest that it's from the Shop.

Secondly, the Con Man. How does he interact with a two-pack? If he's the top card in a two-pack, does the exchanged Helper go on top of the two-pack that the Con Man came from? Or does his use free up the card beneath? What happens if a Con Man is used to exchange the top card of a two-pack (which was a Helper) - does this release the second of the two cards, or does the newly-swapped Con Man get put on top of the two-pack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
a) from the shop
b) use frees cards beneath in both cases
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Bruhn
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
RDewsbery wrote:
Secondly, the Con Man. How does he interact with a two-pack? If he's the top card in a two-pack, does the exchanged Helper go on top of the two-pack that the Con Man came from? Or does his use free up the card beneath? What happens if a Con Man is used to exchange the top card of a two-pack (which was a Helper) - does this release the second of the two cards, or does the newly-swapped Con Man get put on top of the two-pack?
EVERYTIME you lift the upper card from a two-pack - be it for swapping Casual customers or for swapping Market stalls or whatelse - the card beneath is released immediately.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Dewsbery
United Kingdom
Sutton Coldfield
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.