My opponent in a pbem game just played the Rising Sun card on me. grr!
Here's the text:
"Permanently eliminate two in-supply AUS Divisions and one BR armour BG, or add 1 VP for each unit not eliminated (Allied choice). If an AUS division is not available, an IND division may be substituted."
I have no BR armour BG's on the map, but several BR armour Divisions. I also have BR armour BG's in the Reserve box.
My question: Can an on-map Armour Div, or a reserve Armour BG, satisfy the armour requirements for this card?
From Shifting Sands living rules (page 27):
Question: When the Axis play Balkan Campaign and/or
Rising Sun, does the BR armor BG have to be on the board or
can it be from the Allied Reserves Box? If either, is there an
order, such as “must come from the map first, if not available
then from the Reserves Box”?
Answer: Map first, then Reserves Box. If the only available
armor battlegroup(s) are in the Allied Replaceable Box, he
loses a VP (the battlegroup remains in the Allied Replaceable
So, if there is no BR armor bg on the map then you can take it from the reserve. You don't need to eliminate a armor division but if you don't have an armor bg on the map or reserve then you take a 1 vp hit.
- Last edited Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:19 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:16 pm
Designer, Shifting Sands