KJ Mustermann
Germany
Kiel
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mb
Hi folks,

yesterday we had a little argument about the capital buildings in the last round.

Means what will be done after we finished the warefarebox in round 8:

1. income (as usual)
2. activating some capitol buildings (only those which gives you additional income, goods or the one which allows you to move settlers)
3. finalscoring
3a. colonies
3b. goods (ships may be used here, but no buildings)
3c. exploration points
3d. direct or indirect points from capitol buildings

The argument was about if we perform step 1 & 2.
The german rules are really vague on this point.

would be great if anybody could help us out.

greetz

KJ

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You complete the round as normal. then you tally up your points.

1) You get the red VPs on your capital buildings.
2) You do a colony scoring like you have done previously at the end of each age.
3) You get VPs equal to your income from just trade goods (and the wild ships). In other words, recalculate what your Step C money would be but instead award VPs.

You would still do your step 1 and 2 (income and capitol buildings). They may not directly influence the score (with the exception of income) but it might have an impact as a tie breaker.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Klemm
United States
Concord
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Money is mainly important if someone has Wealth. If that person also has pirateers or other money buildings, that cash will apply for the Wealth bonus.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.