Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

China: The Middle Kingdom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving through Foreign Concession rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We have an argument whether units can move through foreign concession. We are pretty sure that the units can move through it when there is no enemy army present there. However, what about if there is such an army? Can the units move through the area without a fighting?

The rule says your units can "enter" and have no effect on the foreign concession. I guess the "no-effect" simply means the foreign concession won't be removed and does not override the rule on movement where units must stop and fight the enemy units. You have to stop your units and fight. Another player however suggests the unit can go through it without trigger of a battle. Otherwise, pretty much you cannot replicate the march to Peking like the foreign powers did.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.