Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Kung Fu Fighting» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hitting with multiple weapons. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lauren Neeff
United States
Rock Springs
Wyoming
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If I have 4 weapons in my hand: can I discard the one on my mat, attack with a new weapon, discard it, then attack with another weapon, ect.

Do you have discard before you draw?

This rule book is confusing me for some reason.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Sherman
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
1) You only get one attack per round.

2) Yes, you discard before you draw.
4 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
F H
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
However... you could house-rule the use of multiple weapons so you could use two in one attack if they are both one-handed.

How many hands does a chair require?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rod Spade
United States
Elizabethtown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GreenRock wrote:
If I have 4 weapons in my hand: can I discard the one on my mat, attack with a new weapon, discard it, then attack with another weapon, ect.

Do you have discard before you draw?

You discard cards from your hand before drawing, but throwing away a weapon or stance that's on your mat is done while you are playing cards (after drawing).

Regardless, you get only one attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tim
United States
hudsonville
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rodspade wrote:

Regardless, you get only one attack.

Unless you play a card that allows a second attack and then the question is valid and I believe the answer to be yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lauren Neeff
United States
Rock Springs
Wyoming
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
SO I have to choose to attack with a punch/kick card or a weapon, but not both?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
F H
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GreenRock wrote:
SO I have to choose to attack with a punch/kick card or a weapon, but not both?


Yes.

However there are cards that let you combine attack cards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.