Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clash of Monarchs» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ability of the Coalition to raid Westphalia while Britain is Neutral rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrei Shlepov
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
badge
We played Star Fluxx, Star Munchkin, Dixit, and, of course, Bomb Alley.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is such an animal exist?

18.5.1 Forage Raids says:

Quote:
Lt units may raid enemy areas only


22.1 Neutrality says:

Quote:
All Neutrals except Britain are friendly to the Coalition at start.

Belligerents may never attack or besiege friendly Neutrals...


It seems to me that there's no express prohibition of such raids (and you could always say afterwards those Lt units are an unruly lot).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see any ambiguity -- 18.5.1 may not name Britain and Westphalia, but it does expressly prohibit such raids while Britain is neutral. A neutral is not an enemy.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bob kalinowski
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Concur with Dave's reply. Neutrals cannot be raided. Only enemy areas can be raided.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.