Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Stronghold» Forums » Rules

Subject: Marksmen coordination ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Fitz
Germany
Wiesbaden
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
no "coordination" necessary; all marksmen should be able to attack the same rampart (they can be on different walls and towers) and the total strenth must be equal or higher the total strength of the invaders strength in that rampart.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A better or additional example to the second figure on p. 17 would have been all six marksmen firing from a/b/c onto rampart "e". The invader would then be forced to lose all three units (goblin, orc, and troll) since their values add up to six. Then, the single goblin in section "d" wouldn't be able to do anything since it doesn't have a Fire Master in its location.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Paull
United Kingdom
HUNTINGDON
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Openair wrote:
... the total strenth must be equal or higher the total strength of the invaders strength in that rampart.


This is not correct, though the rules really don't help. The relevant text in the Note on p16 should read: "To kill any Invader's Units, the Defender's Volley's Strength has to be equal or higher than the Invader's Unit's Strength". The example on p17 clarifies this.

In fact it would be better as: "An Invader's Unit will not die unless it receives Fire Strength equal to or higher than its Strength." And for clarification the rules already say that the total Fire Strength determines the total Strength of Units killed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.