Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Giants» Forums » Rules

Subject: erecting Moais rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Neher
United States
Harrisonburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
May you erect a Moai on an Ahu that is next to a hexagon on which you have a sorcerer or a chief but no worker? The instructions state that a player may erect a Moai if he has "at least one Worker of his color on the hexagon adjacent to the Ahu." [emphasis mine] I assume an opponent's figurine will not suffice but that any of your own figurines will. Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Soledade
Portugal
Leiria
Leiria
flag msg tools
designer
WYG Developer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. My understanding of the rules is that both sorcerer and chief have the same effect on that purpose that workers do.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All your tribesmen can transport moai. Workers and shaman are each worth one transporter, while the chief is worth three transporters. So yes, your shaman/chief can move/erect moai.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.