Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fury of Dracula (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: How does FOG work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven F
United States
wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
having trouble understanding what this encounter means.

Rules state: "Dracula can move through it freely"

The foggy city is one Dracula previously visited, a city currently on his 6 card trail. How could he go back to and thru it?
Is the rule refering to double back? or Wolf Form?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Hall
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
That rule for Fog is simply pointing out that while hunters may not enter a city containing Fog, Dracula can. He can move to that city using whatever mechanism would allow him to do so when Fog wasn't there.

(As I said in another thread you recently started, don't spend all your time looking for special exceptions. Dracula's movement rules apply unless something says otherwise. Fog does not say otherwise.)

So if the location card for that city is in Dracula's trail, he would be able to use Double Back to travel there (assuming it is an otherwise legal move). He could use Wolf Form to pass over the city entirely and enter a city beyond it (whether or not it is in his trail). If that location is not in his trail, he may be able to move there with no use of a special power.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.