GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,912 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dungeon Lords» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monster payday question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Cole
United States
Topeka
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The player has a demon which requires you to feed him a monster as part of his upkeep. He also has a goblin. Does the player need to pay the goblin cost first or can the demon eat the goblin without paying the goblin cost?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Van Zandt
United States
South Ogden
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
PlayTMG.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
he can eat the goblin first. (the demon flavor text near that rule expounds upon this)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Earles
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you feed the goblin to the demon there is no longer a goblin to pay devil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaveCole wrote:
The player has a demon which requires you to feed him a monster as part of his upkeep. He also has a goblin. Does the player need to pay the goblin cost first or can the demon eat the goblin without paying the goblin cost?

Check the appendix on the back page of the rules, under "Demon".
TK
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What goblin? All I see are some old bones in the corner.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jae
United States
Bryan
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the rules mention that you may pay costs in any order you wish.
This can have affects on side effects...note for future expansions, it might make you more/less evil and thus order might matter for acquiring the paladin.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.