Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
HI

I am a game designer and I have a finished game that I want to test before publishing it and I am looking for play testers around montreal willing to play.

I am part of the Concordia board game group but the problem is that my game must compete against all new commercial games people brought which ends up that my game does not get played.

So I am looking for people willing to play and give feedback and comments. Some information about my game can be found here.

http://ariel.bdeb.qc.ca/~ericp/cgi-bin/boardgame/games/falle...

If any of you are interested, let me know.

By the way, I speak french and english.

Thank You

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alazṓn Theatre
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Meoww
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not sure of your timing...I will be moving to Montreal in the fall 2010...Since there doesn't seem to be any other posts I though I would extend my services, but you may have found another venue to track down testers.

I have been helping another friend play test one of his games here in Toronto so I am ok with backing-up, reassessing, varying point modifiers, and other game interruptors that otherwise impede game flow, if necessary.

The game theme seems very interesting.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Pietrocupo
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Unfortunately, I expect my game to be published by then. But I will probably be looking for play testers for other games.

Are you moving permanently to montreal (or for a long period) or you just come here to take some vacations. I also have a friend who came from Edmonton that I am trying to integrate to the group.