Subject: Some help please? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
alex w
Singapore
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I’m not very good at reading rules that well and understanding them without having to go play the game a few times.
These are some questions I have trouble with, hope the designer can help and enlighten all.

(1) The 6" gun at Palau Brani belongs to Blakang Mati or Kepple?

(2) The assault from Ubin could be made across the straits towards any north east sector that has a grey linking area to them respectively? (There is no axis of attack)

(3) What area is Tekong ‘First’ adjacent to? To start counting the strike distance.

(4) It was noted in an FAQ, that artillery could be used for Both Offensive and Defensive phase within the time period (page 28), per player turn. It was also noted that the Japanese goes first followed by Australians and ‘last’ by the British (Page 22). So an allied artillery could be used 3 times? (Since I have 3 players in the game, and everyone is going for their own victory condition.)

(5) Suppressed Defending units may withdraw. It was also noted (page 26), that defending units may withdraw voluntarily AND must withdraw together. So the defending units could just ‘declare complete withdrawal’ immediately when the combat phase begins? (after surviving all strikes, but before actual land combat?).....not a problem, but isn’t this a ‘cheating-way’ to waste enemy supplies? (some feels that its a neat trick/strategy.....others may think that this is one way to ‘get-around-things’)

(6) Can an ‘out of supply’ unit (surrounded) that wins a battle (in a continual contested area) in an enemy supply depot area, take ‘losing supply points?’ from his enemy and add to his own?

(7) During the allied turn, can engaged units in contested area ‘move out’ of that area, into adjacent friendly area? Into ANOTHER contested sector?(page 24)