Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Newbee questions LOS and Recover rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jerry White
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
I am new to CC and ran over this following situation....this board seems to have the answers to lots of questions so does anyone have the answer and associated rules for these two?

Line Of Sight: A unit is in a orchard hex sighting along a hex-side to a wood hex with a range of 2. On one side of the hex-side is an orchard hex and the other side of the hex-side is a building. The hex-side is a fence. My LOS does not touch anything in the orchard or any of the buildings:
1) Can the units see each other, and if so
2) what is the hindrance applied to the FP of the firing unit in the orchard?

Recover:
Can you play a Recover card and recover units that were activated and broken by a previous order in the same turn? I was moving a group of units and they were hit with op fire and broken so I ended my order and my next order was a recover order.

Great game Chad.....I don't expect anything except that the game will get better as I learn more about it .....

Jerry
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harald Torvatn
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
JerryD wrote:
I am new to CC and ran over this following situation....this board seems to have the answers to lots of questions so does anyone have the answer and associated rules for these two?

Line Of Sight: A unit is in a orchard hex sighting along a hex-side to a wood hex with a range of 2. On one side of the hex-side is an orchard hex and the other side of the hex-side is a building. The hex-side is a fence. My LOS does not touch anything in the orchard or any of the buildings:
1) Can the units see each other, and if so
2) what is the hindrance applied to the FP of the firing unit in the orchard?

Recover: