Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Power Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: some rule questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Huang
Taiwan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1, Bribed multiple times in a turn
Ex: Turn order is ABCD
A bribed D and D rejected, A removed 1 employee from D.
Later in the same turn, B bribed D and declined, also C bribed D and declined, did B and C have to remove 1 employee from D? or at most 1 employee may be removed per turn?

2. Accounting division head privilege
If I can buy 2-share block with price of the 1-share block (privilege: +1), can I buy 1-share block for free?

Just played this game twice yesterday, a very interesting theme indeed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kruijt
Netherlands
Eindhoven
NBr
flag msg tools
This overtext intentionally left blank.
badge
.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hcy1 wrote:
1, Bribed multiple times in a turn
Ex: Turn order is ABCD
A bribed D and D rejected, A removed 1 employee from D.
Later in the same turn, B bribed D and declined, also C bribed D and declined, did B and C have to remove 1 employee from D? or at most 1 employee may be removed per turn?

B and C also remove an employee. You lose 1 employee during 1 player turn (action). B and C play two separate player turns (actions).
hcy1 wrote:

2. Accounting division head privilege
If I can buy 2-share block with price of the 1-share block (privilege: +1), can I buy 1-share block for free?

There's no exception for 1 share blocks, so I'ld say yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maximilian Thiel
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Correct answers :-)

Thanks peter
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Huang
Taiwan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks very much for the quick reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Really? I'm sad to see that. There is no price for zero shares (which is different than a price of zero), so my interpretation would be that you get one more share for the price of something that actually has a price.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Dickinson
United States
California
flag msg tools
Keep in mind that it would still cost you something. It would cost a turn where you could have done something else.

Incidentally, if you have accounting and motivation is 3, can you buy 8 shares? I'm guessing the answer is no, since there are no blocks of 8 (no tokens). But I could be wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.