Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lee Adama - Setup rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kamil Kyrš
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lee Adama has the following setup - Launch and pilot a viper. Must the piloted Viper be in the space area with a Viper launch icon or it can be anywhere?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alain Baum
Luxembourg
Grevenmacher
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It must be in a sector with a launch icon.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't launch into an area unless it has a launch icon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gawain wrote:
You can't launch into an area unless it has a launch icon.
To note, Lee is able to so if he uses his Alert Viper Pilot on a viper that's in another sector, it's just he can't for the initial setup.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alain Baum
Luxembourg
Grevenmacher
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ackmondual wrote:
Gawain wrote:
You can't launch into an area unless it has a launch icon.
To note, Lee is able to so if he uses his Alert Viper Pilot on a viper that's in another sector, it's just he can't for the initial setup.

Hmm, Lee can use his ability only for Vipers that are being launched right at that moment. There is no (Cylon attack) card that launches Vipers in other than the two areas with launch icons.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Goldfarb
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think there's any card, of any kind, that launches a Viper into any other sector. If you're using the expansion, Apollo could use Alert Viper Pilot to play Full Throttle and that card would take him to any sector.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Eno
United States
Portsmouth
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ackmondual wrote:
Gawain wrote:
You can't launch into an area unless it has a launch icon.
To note, Lee is able to so if he uses his Alert Viper Pilot on a viper that's in another sector, it's just he can't for the initial setup.


It sounds like you might be confusing "activate viper" with "launch viper." They're not the same thing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerry Smit
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kushiel wrote:
ackmondual wrote:
Gawain wrote:
You can't launch into an area unless it has a launch icon.
To note, Lee is able to so if he uses his Alert Viper Pilot on a viper that's in another sector, it's just he can't for the initial setup.


It sounds like you might be confusing "activate viper" with "launch viper." They're not the same thing.


When Lee AVP's, he gets another action. If he decides to Activate Viper with that action, he can reach the front or aft sectors as well. If he has Full Throttle and uses it instead, then he can be anywhere.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.