Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Stronghold» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement Swaps in the Barracks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave J McWeasely
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Provided there is a white square free in the Barracks, is it a legal 1-timepoint move to swap a Veteran in the Barracks with a Marksman on a wall? With the colored squares in the Barracks it is not possible to trade precisely positions, but the building has enough room for the marksman...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D E
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I play as if this is possible. It seems reasonable to swap positions, although not exact placement within the building. Often times my early moves are just upgrading/swapping units on the walls.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree. The rules seem pretty clear that it's allowed. Also the FAQ addresses this and confirms it as a legal swap since it's a legal move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.