Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Space Hulk (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions: Flamer and Psychic Storm rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Koba
Faroe Islands
msg tools
1. If I flame a tile which is right in front of the flamerguy. Can I afterwards flame through the flamed tile and into the next tile? Or is this not possible because lack of LOS? I reallife it would be possible, as the flamer would just boost the pressure on the fuel-valve, but what do the rules say?

2.
Psycic storm has a range of 6 tiles. Is this a radius of 6 tiles, or is it counting 6 tiles as movement through the hallways?

3.
The Librarian can also make this forcefield wall. Well I have two different kinds of forcefields. Why are there two?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Hutchinson
New Zealand
Waitakere
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


1.a). No. [Note the whole map section is affected by the flamer so if your guy is standing on a part of that section he will need to roll too]. b). Not possible; all squares in the affected map section are considered blocked for line of sight (page 21). c). Maybe?


2.See rules page 22. Count 6 squares to target blip or genestealer OR all models /blips on a board section, any part of which is within 6 squares, have to roll for affect of psychic storm.

3. There is only one "force barrier" which is what the Librarian places (it is the larger of the counters). There are a number of smaller counters which are "power field generators" [see piece description/pictures on page 7] which are objects that appear in scenario XI.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.