Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Prophecy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Concentration, Curse, Turn Back Time rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Kelly
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
Allow me to introduce myself. I am Hexachlorophene J. Goodfortune, Kidnapper-At-Large, and Devourer of Tortoises par Excellence, at your service.
badge
If you can read this, then this sentence is false.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In a Battle with another character, I cast Concentration and Curse, so that both dice are rolled three times. My opponent has Turn Back Time. How do these interact?

1) Does she have the opportunity to cast Turn Back Time after each individual roll of both dice, or only after they've been rolled three times?

2) If the latter, do we roll three times again, or just once?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Davis
United States
New Concord
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My interpretation would be that the curse/concentration rolls all count as one roll - it's just probably a crappier roll than usual. So turn back time would reroll all of those, but the curse/concentration are still in effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.