Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do these card abilities stack... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Savva Amusin
msg tools
Contested Fortress - Cancel 1 Damage to your capital each turn

[If I have two Contested Fortresses in play, I can cancel 2 damage per turn?]

Rune of Fortitude - Each unit attacking this zone loses (1 hammer) unless its controller pays 1 resource per unit

[If I have two Runes of Fortitude in play in a single zone, what happens?]

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rex Gator
United States
Apopka
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You would cancel two points of damage to your capital.

Your opponent would have to pay 1 resource per unit per Rune to avoid the effect so 2 resources per unit to stay fully powered. Note, if they could pay one resource per unit to avoid the effect of one of your two Runes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Savva Amusin
msg tools
Thanks for the quick reply!

Both rulings make sense and are in line with what I was expecting. With these and other effects stacking on top of each other, Dwarves can really turtle well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damon Stone
United States
Dallas
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only effects that don't stack are those that the wording is prohibitive, Defend the Border for example, which redirects the first point of damage done in a turn, as there can only ever be one first, no matter how many activated Defend the Border Quests you have, only one can ever fully resolve.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.