Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Long Shot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Six Gun rules question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Drage
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Can you use six guns ability with horses that have already finished the race? For example, if 2 horses have already finished and there are still 4 other horses in front of Six Gun can Six Gun still move ahead 2 spaces at the beginning of his turn?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Teo
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
personally i don't think so as they are kinda out of the race already
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pokey 64
United States
Niagara Falls
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only exceptions noted for the horse cards are for those horses whose abilities depend on being in the lead. Page 7, second paragraph from the bottom explains that if a horse has finished the race, Wonder Bread (1) and Hangin' Ten's (10) abilities are nullified. Six Gun (6) however is not covered by any exception as his ability doesn't depend on any horses finishing the race ahead of him, being in the lead or he himself being in the lead. Therefore, his ability would still be valid even if horses have crossed the finish line (i.e. you can still count how many horses are ahead of Six Gun at the start of a players turn) and if six or more horses (including those that have finished) are ahead of him at the beginning of his turn, he'll move two spaces.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.