Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Custodians of Mecatol Rex rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adrian Manahan
Philippines
Antipolo
Rizal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure if this has been covered in a previous thread, or in the FAQ, but...

Do the custodians of Mecatol Rex prevent movement through the Mecatol Rex system (hex)? I.e. If I just want to pass through Mecatol Rex to get to the system on the other side, can I do it (assuming I was on the other side and had 2 movement on my fleet)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Blank
United States
Unspecified
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe they only affect you if you invade the planet. If you are just moving through the hex or even sitting in the hex there is no effect. They work just like the respective domain counters, only you know what they are from the beginning of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, they are treated like Distant Suns counters, which do not impede movement either. The Fighter token is kind of a "Fighter Ambush" when you approach the planet.

It should also be pointed out that Fighters don't block movement by themselves anyway. So even if Distant Suns counter fighter tokens were treated like "real" fighters, they wouldn't block anything either.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.