Subject: The strengths and weaknesses of Le Havre as I see it rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: Le [+] Havre [+] [View All]
Michal B
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
This is my first attempt at writing a review on BGG. Why did I choose Le Havre for it? Well, it is the hottest item in my humble game collection at the moment and I guess it is fun to write about something one really enjoys. I would like to briefly show you what I think are the major strengths of the game, where its weaknesses lie and present few issues which are neither superb or awful, but are often brought up when the game mechanisms are analysed. If you are looking for a detailed rules description, you may look to other reviews for that - there are many which deal with that elegantly and efficiently. This is more a set of post-game impressions. Anyway, once you read my review, I would really appreciate if you left a comment. Now, to the game.

Le Havre puts you in position of a businessman in a French port town. You will find yourself gathering, processing and trading various goods, as well as constructing and lending industrial sites, shops, factories and ships. The aim of the game is to have the most valuable business (cash plus total value of ships & buildings) at the end of the final round.

The Good

Theme.