Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Bushido: Der Weg des Kriegers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Samurai Honour Maximum and Ronin rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Hodgson
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Couple of queries:

1. Can samurai honour exceed 50? What happens if you would gain more tyhan 50?

2. When troops leave a province with multiple (e.g. 3) ronin, what happens? Perhaps 1 troop and one ronin are removed as the ronin revolt checks after all but one troop leave? Perhaps 3 troops and 3 ronin are removed as the revolt occurs as soon as all but 3 troops have left?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lutz Pietschker
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1: No. Points above 50 are lost. There is only so much honour even a Samurai can bear

2. Ronin happens when you have as many troops as Ronin, or less troops. Remove all troops and as many Ronin as you did remove troops. This may leave a provinve in Ronin hands.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathias Heilmann
Germany
Essen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When Ronin make a tile neutral, does the former owner lose the tile honour? I know that he'd lose the Koku and Katanas.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lutz Pietschker
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Heilz wrote:
When Ronin make a tile neutral, does the former owner lose the tile honour?

Yes, the honour attached to a tile is always lost with the tile. That is why "tile honour" can be volatile, as opposed to "tea ceremony honour" which cannot be taken away from you once won.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.