Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: really basic question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Thibodeau
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a squad with an equipped Light MG. I order the squad to fire. I understand that it also activates the weapon automatically.

Does it count as a fire group so I add +1 to the FP (I technically activated 2 pieces)?
Do I get to fire twice (once with the squad and once with the MG)? Do I choose which one to use?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Cinzori
United States
Holland
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You can either fire them as a Fire Group with the +1 FP or fire them individually (at the same or different targets) or just fire one of them. It's up to you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Kennedy
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The same is true anytime you activate multiple units/weapons. So if you activate a leader with a Fire order, and 3 squads in his radius, with two support weapons, you have 6 different things you can use (including the leader). You can fire 6 separate times, make several fire groups, or do one giant fire group. (Assuming line of sight,range, etc).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.