Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Day & Night» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deviate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MGS
United States
Weston
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Finishing Blow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This one I am sure but since it bothers my wife, I will ask.

Deviate says to turn over day's location tile and change night's location tile.

Since neutral tiles cannot be turned over, can it be cast if day is on a neutral tile?

I am sure it can because the rules say that you perform as much as you can of a spell. In this case, night's tile is changed and day's tile rains neutral.

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan
Belgium
De Haan
flag msg tools
admin
designer
I love cargo biking!
badge
...and videogaming, boardgaming, RPG'ing and helping users as an admin!
Avatar
mb
Normally if there would be specific requirments they would be stated on the card. So I guess you can play that spell.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Mierz
United States
Middletown
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Dwarf is correct. You can play the card and perform as much as you can, because there is no prerequisite.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.