Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Melee with leader rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jean-guy bolduc
Canada
sherbrooke
quebec
flag msg tools
I don't find any answer on the forum. Maybe it's an easy on. I'm in melee with a squad 5-6-6 with no square and a leader 2-1-6 with a 2 bonus leader. What is my total fire power? 5 for de squad + 2 for the leader + 2 for is bonus = 9? Or my bonus leader doesn't count because he can affect himself in a melee, so 7 in total?

Another question that I find strange. I make a group move with my 2 command radius leader with an order. All squads and teams can move in that 2 radius but because a leader cannot activate other leaders does it mean that my other leaders in the radius can't move? It seem obvious if its work like that. Thank you in advance for your quick answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
As long as the leader is stacked with another unit, his command rating will modify the stats of the unit (3.3.1.2). Therefore, in melee, you would have 5+2+2 = 9 FP.

And you are correct - the squads and teams could be activated to move (and move) but the leaders could not.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jean-guy bolduc
Canada
sherbrooke
quebec
flag msg tools
Thank you for your quick answer. All is clear for me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.