Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1886» Forums » Rules

Subject: Merged Companies available rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Allard
United States
Dover
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mb
Hi,

Another question that arose in our playing of 1886 was if a company that was acquired (by merger or acquisition) became available again as potentially a new company? We played as though the acquired company was firmly and most positively dead; but it seemed that if it were to be zombified that would help with the cert limits that go down with a merger.

JimA
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron K
United States
jamesville
New York
flag msg tools
'80' maxlength='250'> </td> </tr> <tr> <td width="15%" align="right"><b>Avatar OverText</b></td> <td width="85%"> <input type="text" name="overtext[avatar]" value="Train Game anyone?
badge
Train Game anyone?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is once a company is absorbed by another (merged or acquired), it is never available to be floated again.

From section 12 of the rules:

Quote:
One company (the absorbed company) will be
removed from the game, and the other (the
absorbing company) will remain in the game.


-Ron
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
フィル
Australia
Ashfield
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Promise me there won't be any squares at my funeral
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, Ron's interpretation is right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.