Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Takes damage..." rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yiorgos Golfinopoulos
Greece
Patras
GREECE
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is taking damage the same as being dealt damage? So, when a unit takes damage (Arrer Boyz, for example), can it be cancelled by Toughness?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing official, same has been discussed over on the FFG forums. I think someone has sent in for a ruling.

Thus far, I'd play it like deal damage, so Toughness works (Big Uns + Arrer Boyz in BZ combo).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damon Stone
United States
Dallas
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
t know specifically how to rule this, but by past rulings I would say no. Taking damage is not having damage dealt by combat or non-combat effects. I'm betting the ruling is going to be similar to moving damage, that it by passes the assign/apply stage so there is no opportunity to take an action to prevent the damage nor is there a frame action window for cancel to apply.

Again this is just my opinion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ebo ebo

California
msg tools
i think the damage is considered a cost and you gotta pay to use it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.