Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Thunderstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Thyrian Timing Query rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
T France
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If will probably be covered in the new rules, but the 3rd level Thyriancan take a 2vp or less monster from the hall and add it to his discard pile.

I know he does not get the xp for this, but I have 2 questions:

1) Timing: can he do this immediately when entering the dungeon?

b) If so, does the hall refill before he attacks?...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Metzler
United States
Glendale
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
"Are you pondering what I'm pondering Pinky?"
badge
"Wuhhh... I think so, Brain, but if a ham can operate a radio, why can't a pig set a VCR?"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Titeman wrote:
If will probably be covered in the new rules, but the 3rd level Thyriancan take a 2vp or less monster from the hall and add it to his discard pile.

I know he does not get the xp for this, but I have 2 questions:

1) Timing: can he do this immediately when entering the dungeon?

b) If so, does the hall refill before he attacks?...


Indeed the new rules WILL answer this question, but since they aren't out yet, the answers are as follows:

1) This is a dungeon effect, which in the new turn order will take place once you enter the dungeon, BEFORE choosing a monster to attack.

b) Yes, the hall always refills as soon as a monster is removed. Thus you would take your 2vp or less monster, refill the hall, and continue as normal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.