10 Posts

Axis & Allies Anniversary Edition» Forums » Strategy

Subject: UK 1st round - what do you think of this strategy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
glen walling
Australia
flag msg tools
i'm not very experienced at this game, but i've studied moves a lot and looking at the strength of japan and the set up i think india must be defended at all costs, if india gets captured it's doom for the allies in the pacific and asia - particularly britain and china
this is my strategy which requires help from soviet infantry, and also help from a US bomber
this is also a strategy to deal with african invasion and requires teamwork

1.the soviets move 2 inf from caucasus, and 2 from kazakh into persia
2.the uk buys 1 fighter,6 infantry(to defend britain),and an IC (for india)
3.UK makes bombing run on italy
4.UK moves 2 fighters to karelia
5.UK moves transport from india loads 2 inf from trans jordan and drops them in india - the destroyer retreats towards south africa
6.transport loads inf and art from australia and moves 2 zones west with the destroyer (bound for south africa)
7.any surviving british ships in atlantic retreat to east US coast,(likely to be a destroyer and transport or destroyer and cruiser), and tank in east canada moves to east US
8.UK fighter in egypt flies to india
9.UK tank leaves egypt and retreats to south africa, other units except one infantry also retreat
10.UK places 6 inf, 1 fighter in britain, and the IC in india

the US moves it's bomber (or both) to britain (for combined bombing runs against italy)
also it's fighter to britain
on the US first turn they move all surviving ships in pacific to west coast - all grouped together, after purchasing 5 destroyers. 2 for east coast and 3 for west coast (2nd round will focus on transport and land units and at least another destroyer for invasion of morocco)

on the soviets 2nd turn, the 4 infantry in persia go to india