Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special Relationship rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Brown
United States
Macon
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If NATO is not in play, can the US place the one influence in the UK?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Antley
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
My personal blog :: http://peasantmuse.blogspot.com
badge
The Woodsman- Ivan Kramskoy, 1874
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the text of the card, you can only add one influence to one country adjacent to the UK- this means Canada, Norway, France, and Benelux. If you did have NATO in play, then you could add 2 influence to the UK. Hope this helps!

Text of card:

"If UK is US controlled, but NATO is not in effect, US adds 1 influence to any country adjacent to the UK. If the UK is US controlled and NATO is in effect, US adds 2 influence to any Western European Country and gains 2 VP's"
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.