Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lord of the Rings: The Confrontation» Forums » Rules

Subject: a couple ?s rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
tommy benavidez
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
A couple confusing points i'd like clarification on, if you will:

1) Does the orcs' special ability destroy every first light character they attack, or just the very first light character they encounter (assuming the orcs are the attackers)?

2) When playing the Magic card (for either side), when do I have to reveal what card i wish to replace it with. In othe words, can I see which card my opponent plays before choosing Magic's replacement, or do I have to have the replacement card in mind already?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

-teebs

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:a couple ?s
teebs (#6409),
1) The orcs destroy every first light character they attack on that turn (with the exception of Gimli, who destroys them instead.)

2) Both cards are revealed simultaneously and you may decide what card to substitute in based on what you see your opponent play. The only exception to this is when both players play Magic at the same time, in which case the Dark player decides his first.

-MMM
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
marc magner
United States
webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:a couple ?s
Octavian (#6414),

Frodo can also escape the orcs, as Frodo's escape ability
occurs before the orc's text goes into effect.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:a couple ?s
easterly1 (#7029),

Quite right. An important omission to note indeed!

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.