Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Maria» Forums » Rules

Subject: Arenberg in the 'Netherlands' rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Bishop
United Kingdom
Lytham St. Annes
Lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just bought this game and looking forward immensely to trying it out next weekend.

I’ll be explaining the rules to two newbies like myself (although hoping they’ve managed to get a peek at them beforehand) and I am very comfortable with this but would just like a little clarification on one point.

Rule 22 states Arenberg is always in supply in the Netherlands so I take this as:-

1. Obviously in supply in the Home country area of the Austrian Netherlands (Any Austrian General would also be in supply here).

2. Also in supply in the Pragmatic Home country.

3. Out of supply in the green (German?) area lying between the Austrian enclaves on the Flanders map, even though’ this could, ‘geographically’, be loosely termed part of the Netherlands.

He is also able to take supply from the Pragmatic supply train.

Thanks in advance for any help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
THE REVENGE OF THE GOLDFISH
Greece
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. CORRECT
2. CORRECT
3. CORRECT

also the pragmatic supply can support him.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Aventura
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
everything you say is correct.

also, Arnberg can be "rebuilt" at a Pragmatic major fortress, but the Austrian supply train cannot. Austria can only build new supply trains on the bohemia map.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Bishop
United Kingdom
Lytham St. Annes
Lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow that was fast an answer within 10 minutes, thank you.



Both
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
all answers are correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.