Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cardcassonne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can an animal joker be assigned to an animal type that you don't have? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Grantham
United States
Bowie
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
These rules are not clearly written. The animal scoring is explained as an example, which doesn't work when you have a case that doesn't fit the example.

In particular, if you take an animal joker, does it have to be assigned to an animal type you already have? In favor of the idea that you could, nothing in the rules precludes it. Against that idea, you'd have to remember which type you assigned it to, and nothing else in the game requires you to remember something like that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olav Fakkeldij
Netherlands
Beverwijk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it should be assigned to an animal type you have. It's mentioned (in the German rules) that, in case you have an animal joker but no animal cards, you get 3 points immediately and you have to assigne it to an animal type as soon as you get one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.