Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Shadows over Camelot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ultimate Sacrifice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Eucker
United States
Cedar Grove
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can a Knight, after progression of evil, with one life point remaining do the following:

1. Move to a quest that is on the verge of being lost resulting in the fall of Camelot.

2. Sacrifice his final Life Point in order to play a card as his second heroic action which results in the quest's victory.

The question is raised because the rules state "Immediately reduce your Life points by 1, and perform this second Action"; so technically is he dead before the action is performed resulting in NO action possible? or more realisticly the life is reduced, because of and, AFTER the Action resulting in the Kights death.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DC
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Euckeric wrote:
the rules state "Immediately reduce your Life points by 1, and perform this second Action"...


Do exactly this: lose one life, and do the action. Then, you die. You do get to make that that one last heroic gasp of life before you croak.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Then the quest succeeds... and gives you back life points.

Are you still dead?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Eucker
United States
Cedar Grove
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I would say yes. Once dead only the Holy Grail can bring you back to Life.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Hall
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
dcclark wrote:
Do exactly this: lose one life, and do the action. Then, you die. You do get to make that that one last heroic gasp of life before you croak.

Yes, as explained in the first paragraph on page 17 of the rulebook.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tolle Colart
Belgium
Deurne
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Euckeric wrote:
Once dead only the Holy Grail can bring you back to Life.

And I would like to point out that if the quest you just won by sacrificing your last life point, is the Holy Grail quest, you do not get the Holy Grail to heal yourself. The Holy grail needed to revive you had to be won in an earlier quest. (either by yourself or another knight)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tolle wrote:
Euckeric wrote:
Once dead only the Holy Grail can bring you back to Life.

And I would like to point out that if the quest you just won by sacrificing your last life point, is the Holy Grail quest, you do not get the Holy Grail to heal yourself. The Holy grail needed to revive you had to be won in an earlier quest. (either by yourself or another knight)


Furthermore, you also need the permission of the owner of the HG to use it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tolle Colart
Belgium
Deurne
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ackmondual wrote:
Furthermore, you also need the permission of the owner of the HG to use it.

This is also very true...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Robinson
United States
Neptune City
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you Sacrifice yourself and die as a result, Do you still lose all your white cards in your hand if another Knight lets you drink from the HG?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tolle Colart
Belgium
Deurne
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
TigerTailz wrote:
If you Sacrifice yourself and die as a result, Do you still lose all your white cards in your hand if another Knight lets you drink from the HG?

If the owner of the HG (you or someone else) does not let you drink when your lifepoints are zero, you stay dead. You can't be revived later, it must be done now when you died. Take your knight of the board and put all your white cards away face down (as usual) on the discard pile.
If the owner of the HG (you or someone else) does let you drink when your lifepoints are zero, you revive. You gain 4 lifepoints. You keep your white cards. Your turn is over, and it the sacrifice results in winning a quest at that point, you don't share in the winning of the quest.
Important: The HG must be won by yourself or someone else in a previous quest.
If you win the HG now, you can't use it now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.